Nate Young Stay Asleep (Regression Vol. 2) [NNA039]

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tags: ,

Release Date: November 15, 2011


1. Comes Unbidden (5:10)
2. Dress a Chair (3:29)
3. Cast a Circle (5:55)
4. Stygian Faces (5:40)
5. Collapse (7:16)

It’s an honor for us to present the latest solo recording from Nate Young, founding member of Michigan noise legends Wolf Eyes. This record represents a new direction for Young, as he deviates from trademark aggressive murk-and-misery sounds of his previous works, and instead opts for a queasy, subdued zombie lullaby consisting of bizarre rhythms, synthetic melodies, and almost gamelan-sounding ritual sleepwalking. Featuring an epic closer with contributions from past & present Wolf Eyes members Aaron Dilloway and John Olson. This is a record to sit and get absorbed in, a non-linear travel through a different place altogether. Mastered by Lupo at Dubplates & Mastering in Berlin.