ANNOUNCING: Alice Cohen & The Channel 14 Weather Team ‘Artificial Fairytales’

We’re thrilled today to announce a brand new full-length from an NNA newcomer, and our 2nd vinyl release of the year. Alice Cohen & The Channel 14 Weather Team’s ‘Artificial Fairytales’ is officially available now for pre-order on Vinyl, CD, and Digital formats. Alice may be new to NNA, but she is no stranger to the world of music. Having been immersed in music since childhood, Cohen has been writing songs, performing, and playing live since age 14 in her hometown of Philadelphia. Traversing through the realms of soul, funk, disco, new wave, and grunge, Alice has since settled in New York City, working diligently on her solo work in the modern art pop underground. ‘Artificial Fairytales’ is her sixth solo full-length, joined now by The Channel 14 Weather Team (Adrian Knight and David Lackner) to build upon her sound, presenting us with 9 fresh tracks of rhythmic electronic synth pop goodness. She has recently expanded her live band to include NNA family Ryan Power on drums, and Zach Phillips (Blanche Blanche Blanche, OSR) on bass. This album is a truly special addition to our discography, and we’re so excited to bring this album to life in the true NNA spirit of audio-visual artist collaboration.

Alice is also a talented visual artist, working primarily in stop-motion collage video. We’re happy to share this teaser video made by the artist herself, giving a sneak peak of what’s to come. Watch below or on our YouTube page.

‘Artificial Fairytales’ is available now for pre-order in our Shop.
Also available for pre-order on Bandcamp.
Officially available worldwide on May 31st, 2019.

★ The first 100 LP copies will be pressed on Lavender & Slate Blue swirl vinyl – first come first served, no additional charge. The remainder of the edition will be pressed on black vinyl.

1. Keep On Keeping On (4:31)
2. Plastic Paradise (4:50)
3. Thank You (4:39)
4. Broken Bubbles (2:23)
5. Hourglass (4:01)
6. Hidden Staircase (5:09)
7. Faces In The Rain (4:29)
8. Ravers At Dawn (3:27)
9. Bubblegum Heart (6:18)